Advisory Council

The Essex Regional Retirement System (ERRS) Advisory Council consists of the full-time treasurers, elected or appointed, of each town, unit or district in the retirement system.  If a town, unit or district does not employ a full-time treasurer, the highest ranking, full-time executive employee is a member of the Advisory Council.  The members of the Advisory Council elect the Second Member of the Retirement Board as well as a Chair from among its members.  Kevin Merz, the Treasurer-Collector from the Town of Ipswich is the current Second Member of the Board of Directors and serves as the Chair of the Advisory Council.  More

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Kevin Merz Chair, Advisory Council, Second Member, Board of Directors